Lena Park refused a request from Psy.

Image

 

Singer Park Jung Hyun (Lena Park) shared the behind story of how she came to be featured on Psy’s album. 
 
She shared the story during the filming of KBS 2 TV’s ‘Happy Together 3’ and stated, “I do not have any acquaintances with Psy and he requested that I feature on his  album”.
 
She continued, “Singers normally ask singers that they are well acquainted with to feature on their albums. You usually do it as a gift to make someone else happy”.
 
She made everyone surprised when she said, ” I did not have any connections with Psy and he suddenly called me and said that he was a fan and said ‘I want to work with you’ and shared his thoughts very honestly”. 
 
She added, “I was preparing for a concert during that time and I was so busy so I refused but he asked me several times after so I could not refuse and I ended up being featured on his album”.
 
She finally stated, “Psy’s album did very well and I felt really good about it and I received an expensive gift from him after”.
 
MC Yoo Jae Suk’s also gained attention by saying, “I received a gift of thanks from Psy after being featured in his music video”.
 
Park Jung Hyun’s stories with Psy will be featured during ‘Happy Together 3’ that will be broadcast at 11:15 p.m. on the 20th.
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

