T-ARA’s Hyomin speaks about her alleged bullying days. Netizens fire back.

Image

Note: We are back!!!!

T-ARA’s Hyomin gave her side about the rumors that she was a bully during her school days and the reactions of netizens have been negative.

T-ARA subunit T-ARA N4 appeared on the episode of Mnet’s ‘Beatles Code 2’ that was broadcast on the 6th of April. They spoke about the rumors surrounding the bullying of former T-ARA member Hwayoung, and also spoke about bullying rumors surrounding their school days.

Hyomin admitted that she knew about the rumors surrounding her supposed bullying days and she clarified her past by saying, “I had a lot of friends where I lived and I did hang around with the kids who played around a lot but I never caused any big problems.”

She continued by saying, “The rumors say that I had to forcefully switch schools because I attacked someone but I have neve attacked anyone” and “I woiuld rather that someone came out and claimed that I attacked them.”

She also clarified the situation about changing schools and said, “My mother wanted to send me to a better quality school” and “I did not want to give any negative attention to my friends so I did not say anything.”

Hyomin continuously cried during the broadcast and the MC’s told her, “It must have been more difficult to say all of this as you are an idol. It must have been very difficult” and gave her some comfort.

However, most netizens that saw the broadcast gave negative opinions about it.

Netizen ‘abc****’ wrote, “You should be happy that you are in this situation and that your group did not break up. Why do you keep coming out and saying that you are making it clearer…” Netizen ‘Jini**’ wrote, “I believed that they would come out and make a statement about the situation. However, the tears are merely crocodile tears.”

There were hardly any statements by netizens that stated that they understood how Hyomin felt or gave comfort or advice about the situation.

Source: http://live.joinsmsn.com/news/article/article.asp?total_id=11457857&ctg=1502&tm=n_ent

 

Leave a Reply

