Hangeng talks about the troubles he had while he was in Super Junior!

Image

Content from an interview done by former Super Junior member Hangeng has been gaining attention.

He appeared on a Beijing music program on the 28th and talked about the reason why he left Super Junior.

He stated “I thought I needed to earn money during that time. The most important thing was to earn money and not to earn fame so my parents could be more comfortable” and “That was the biggest thing at the time.”

He also stated “I was the first foreign celebrity to debut in Korea so the laws were not perfected yet and my activities were limited” and “There were times when I could not participate in activities. I would just stay in my dormitory and I felt that I lost hope and would cry.”

 He continued by saying “I wanted to be an actor but it did not happen that way” and “The reason why I left the company was that I was not happy with my work. I had a lot of dissatisfaction. I was so unsure of myself that I even had suicidal thoughts.”

 Finally he said “I thought strongly that I need to leave. I secretly took the documents to the law office and started to prepare the lawsuit. I talked with the manager daily to make sure the company did not get suspicious and I prepared it secretly.”

 The reactions towards the interview contents have been mostly negative. (Editors note: They do not say it clearly here but they probably mean by Korean netizens)

 Hangeng debuted with Super Junior in 2005 and had a fight with SM Entertainment over his contract and left the group in 2009. He is currently working in China as an actor.

Source: http://star.mk.co.kr/new/view.php?mc=ST&no=917924&year=2013

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

