Junsu wins ‘Popular Star Award’ at the ‘Korea Musical Awards’

Image

Actor Kim Jusu has won the ‘Popular Star Award’ for four years running.

The 19th ‘Korea Musical Awards’ took place at the Peace Hall at Kyunghee University on the evening of the 7th. Hosts were the well matched actors Yoon Joonsang and Oh Manseok.

Actor Hong Jimin and representative of Seol and Company, president Seol Doyoon presented Cho Sengwoo, Kim Junsu, Kim Sohyun and Ok Juhyun with ‘Popular Star Awards’.

Kim Junsu, who has won this award for four years in a row stated “I want to give thanks first. I gladly came here from Japan to present the ‘Best Actor Award’ but I am happy to win an award.”

He also stated “I say this frequently but it means a lot to me as this comes from the audience”and “I want to thank everyone who believed and trusted in me when I first started musicals.”

He finished his speech by saying “Please show love to my next project ‘December’.”

Source: http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LS2D&mid=shm&sid1=106&sid2=221&oid=382&aid=0000135512

Leave a Reply

