IU talks about the person that insulted and supported her at the same time!

Image

Singer IU talked about the gratefulness she has towards Ha Donggyun.

She appeared on MBC FM4U’s ‘2 p.m. Date. This is Park Kyung Lim’ on the 16th and mentioned Ha Donggyun while saying “He is someone who has watched out for me since I was young.”

IU said “He is really silly. He makes a lot of jokes and especially gives a lot of insults” and “He told me ‘You can’t sing’, ‘Go study’, ‘Go back to Euijeongbu (area in Seoul)’ and talked to me directly and shot down my energy.”

She also said “There was a time when I had difficulty during my training period and my face was gray and I only wore gray clothes. He then held me and said ‘Cry if it is difficult’. I cried a lot because of him and I was able to get over the difficult times.”

Source: http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LS2D&mid=shm&sid1=106&sid2=221&oid=119&aid=0001991883

| Tagged

Leave a Reply

